top of page
icon_partenaires.png

Our partners

 

 

Ministry of Social Development

Second Chance Workshop has always pursued the mission of providing quality training to unemployed people to better prepare them to integrate into the labor market and achieve independence.

Whatever the efforts undertaken, our business partnership with the Department of Social Development and the Department of Post-Secondary Education has always been important to us. The department reaffirms their commitment to full collaboration on a regular basis.

 

The Nazareth House

Second Chance Workshop and The Nazareth House have always maintained a friendly and professional relationship. Ensuring the fight against poverty among the most disadvantaged in our society continues to be our shared missions. Today, a special partnership is in place. Residents of the shelter who qualify to follow the "Light Program" are referred to us in order to participate as students.

The ECO 360 landfill center

The commercial relationship between Second Chance Workshop and ECO 360 is such that a partnership was concluded in 2018 with the Mobile Depot. Recyclable items are kept and reserved for Enviro Plus who restore each item and sell them. The Depot serves 18 surrounding communities in southeastern NB.  In addition, ECO 360 participates in job placement for graduate clients of the Light Program.

The Saint Vincent de Paul Society – since 2016

As official sponsors of the only conference of the Saint-Vincent-de-Paul Society in New Brunswick linked to the National Council, our mission goes beyond the unemployed. Second Chance Workshop provides special support to the most disadvantaged people in our community by giving them new hope for a better life.

Rising Tide-Moncton

In conjunction with the New Brunswick Housing Corporation, the organization Rising Tide helps Second Chance Workshop find suitable accommodation for trainees enrolled in the “Light Program”.

 

Victim Services and Community Policing

This service becomes indispensable when a student encounters difficulties concerning the law. Often an offense from the past can hold some people back. These agents become our allies as consultants or interveners when inappropriate or unacceptable behavior appears.

YWCA

One of the goals of the YWCA is to provide safe and affordable housing for women and gender-diverse people so that they have the opportunity to change their lives, for themselves and for their children. Second Chance Workshop is proud to participate in this project by offering them furniture at a 10% discount.

Salvus Clinic

Salvus' goal is to provide access to primary health care, housing support and service navigation to members of our community who face barriers related to homelessness, poverty, mental health and addiction.  Second Chance Workshop is fortunate to be able to benefit from their expertise in consultation with trainees who face difficult situations.  In addition, Salvus sends us referrals of potential clients to join the “Light Program”.

bottom of page

top of page
icon_partenaires.png

Nos partenaires

Ministère du Développement social

L’Atelier seconde chance a toujours poursuivi la mission d’offrir une formation de qualité aux personnes sans emploi pour mieux les préparer à s’intégrer sur le marché du travail et à atteindre l’indépendance. 

Quels que soient les efforts entrepris, notre partenariat d’affaires avec le ministère du Développement social ainsi que le ministère de l’Éducation postsecondaire a toujours été important pour nous.  Ces ministères nous réaffirment leur engagement d’entière collaboration régulièrement. 

La Maison Nazareth 

L’Atelier seconde chance et la Maison Nazareth ont toujours entretenu une relation d’amitié ainsi qu’un rapport professionnel.Veiller à combattre la pauvreté parmi les plus défavorisés de notre société continue à être notre mission partagée.  Aujourd’hui, un partenariat particulier est en place. Les résidents du refuge qui se qualifient pour suivre le « Programme Lumière » nous sont référés pour y participer comme étudiants. 

  

Le centre d’enfouissement ECO 360

La relation commerciale entre l’Atelier seconde chance et ECO 360 est telle qu’un partenariat a été conclu en 2018 avec le Dépôt Mobile.  Les articles recyclables sont conservés et réservés pour Enviro Plus qui en fait la restauration et la vente. Le Dépôt dessert 18 communautés environnantes du Sud-Est du N-B. En plus, ECO 360 participe au placement en emplois pour les clients diplômés du Programme Lumière.

La Société Saint-Vincent-de-Paul – depuis 2016

En tant que commanditaires officiels de la seule conférence de la Société de Saint-Vincent-de-Paul au Nouveau-Brunswick, en lien avec le conseil national, notre mission va au-delà des chômeurs. L’Atelier seconde chance apporte un soutien particulier auprès des personnes les plus défavorisées de notre communauté en leur donnant un nouvel espoir de vie.

Marée montante-Moncton 

En relation avec la Société d’habitation du Nouveau-Brunswick, l’organisation Marée montante aide l’Atelier seconde chance à trouver un logement convenable aux apprenants inscrits au « Programme Lumière ».

Service aux victimes et Police communautaire

Ce service devient indispensable quand un étudiant rencontre des difficultés concernant la loi. Souvent, une infraction du passé peut empêcher certaines personnes d’avancer. Ces agents deviennent nos alliés comme consultants ou intervenants quand des comportements inappropriés où inacceptables apparaissent. 

YWCA

Un des objectifs du YWCA est d’offrir un logement sécuritaire et abordable aux femmes et aux personnes de divers genres afin qu’elles aient la possibilité de changer leur vie, pour elles-mêmes et pour leurs enfants.  L’Atelier seconde chance est fier de participer à ce projet en leur offrant du meuble à 10% de rabais.  

Clinique Salvus

L'objectif de Salvus est de fournir un accès aux soins de santé primaires, à l'aide au logement et à la navigation dans les services aux membres de notre communauté qui rencontrent des obstacles liés à l'itinérance, à la pauvreté, à la santé mentale et à la toxicomanie.

L’Atelier seconde chance est fortuné de pouvoir bénéficier de leur expertise en consultation envers les apprenants qui font face aux situations difficiles. En plus, Salvus nous envoient des clients éventuels pour se joindre au « Programme Lumière ».

 

bottom of page