top of page

Compassion and respect for one another can change a life.

Our work

What we do

We offer unemployed people programs that focus on employability and their adaptation skills. Ultimately, the goal is to develop an acceptable level of problem-solving skills in the student. This is how he/she will be able to maintain his/her job.

 

Almost all of the men and women referred by the Department of Social Development are recipients of financial assistance. Many have not completed their schooling, have no diploma/degree or have behavioural problems. It is up to us to work with the Department's case managers to find suitable candidates for the assessment program.  

This assessment helps case managers to better evaluate the employability of their clients. Case managers find it difficult to effectively assess them in the limited time they have to spend with them. 

Since its inception, Second Chance Workshop has helped over 150 individuals. They have found employment, returned to school or solved personal issues that were hindering their growth. 

How to draw attention to our job readiness program

 

The aim is to receive as many referrals as possible - especially for people who encounter difficulties in finding and maintaining a job . So, we maintain a close relationship with agencies in Greater Moncton that share our goals.

 Can you refer someone?

Let's challenge those we know who are ready to embark on the road to independence.

bottom of page

La compassion et le respect envers l’autre peut changer une vie.

Notre travail

Ce que nous faisons : 

Nous offrons aux personnes sans emploi des programmes qui misent sur leur employabilité et leurs compétences d’adaptation. 

 

Presque la totalité des hommes et des femmes, recommandés par le ministère du Développement social, sont des prestataires de l’assistance sociale. Plusieurs n’ont pas terminé leur scolarité, n’ont aucun diplôme ou ont des problèmes de comportement. À nous de travailler avec les gestionnaires de cas du ministère pour ensemble arriver à trouver des candidats propices à suivre le programme d’évaluation.  

 

Ce programme aide les gestionnaires de cas à mieux évaluer l’aptitude à l’emploi de leurs clients. Selon eux, il est très difficile d’évaluer efficacement chaque client dans le temps limité qu’ils ont à passer avec eux. 

Depuis le début, grâce à l’Atelier seconde chance, au-delà de 150 personnes ont reçu de l’aide à se trouver un emploi, à retourner aux études ou à régler leurs difficultés personnelles qui empêchaient leur progrès. 

Comment attirer l’attention à notre programme pré-emploi : 

Dans le but de recevoir le plus grand nombre de demandes possibles – surtout de personnes qui ont des difficultés particulières à se trouver un emploi – nous maintenons une relation étroite avec les organismes du Grand Moncton qui ont des objectifs similaires aux nôtres. 

 

Connaissez-vous une telle personne?

 Lançons le défi à ceux et celles qui sont prêts à entreprendre le chemin vers l’indépendance